Image: Snapshots from Prague, Czech Republic

Prague took me by surprise, it was stunning and old and filled with lovely architecture and statues and churches. I did enjoy my evening in Prague, and it may have been one of my favourite nights! We stopped in first at this stunning church (cathedral? basillica? I’m not sure.) But I do know that it was gorgeous. The stain glass windows alone were taller than my church at home. They stretched in themed colors from the floor to the ceiling. During our visit, the sun cut perfectly through a pink and purple window on the right of the church, casting these amazing little light shows on the right wall of the building. It was breathtaking.Germany-Czech-19

Then we had a little walking tour down around towards ‘old town’ and stopped at the John Lennon wall, I made sure to draw a little heart and peace sign on the way by. In old town, I got a tattoo (eep!) and that’s probably about when I fell in love with the city. On my way home from the tattoo parlour, I stopped with a traditional Czech crepe and watched a talented street performing group called the “streetles” play for a few hours on the cobblestone square. It was like a dream.

The rest of the time in Prague was really nice and relaxing. I met many people from all over the world here, and definitely took advantage of the cheap spending here. I definitely suggest you stop by if you’re on your way through Europe. Prague is a magical place!

